News

Haiku Hands Share New Single ‘Conclusions’, Announce Vinyl Reissue And National Tour

Haiku Hands have returned with their first single for the year, ‘Conclusions’, a wildly energetic, dancefloor-ready collaboration with Suburban Dark that’s anchored by pulsating sub basses and hypnotic rhythms.

“Conclusions is a driving in the car late at night, volume maxed, head banging, face scrunching kind of track,” the dance-pop trio explain. “It’s a timely effortless take on human differences, ideas and why none of it matters when you’re in the zone.”

‘Conclusions’ is set to appear on a vinyl reissue of the collective’s 2020 self-titled debut album that will arrive on Friday, 4th February via Spinning Top and Mad Decent –  pre-orders are available hereHaiku Hands originally dropped back in September of last year, buoyed by singles like ‘Manbitch’, the Sofi Tukker-featuring ‘Fashion Model Art’ and ‘Not About You’.

To celebrate the reissue, the trio will also head out on a national ‘We Got Vinyl’ tour from February 2022, taking in a slew of headline dates along with a handful of festival appearances. Head here for more info and tickets.

‘Conclusions’ also arrives alongside a surreal, glitched-out video that mirrors the chaotic energy of the track itself, journeying through misty mountain highways, deserted carparks and median strips. Watch that – and see tour dates – below.

Haiku Hands ‘We Got Vinyl’ 2022 tour

Saturday, 19th February

Gaytimes Festival, Gembrook

Thursday, 24th February

Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle

Friday, 25th February

La La La’s, Wollongong

Saturday, 26th February

UC Hub, Canberra

Friday, 4th March

The Zoo, Brisbane

Saturday, 5th March

THIS THAT Festival, Sandstone Point

Friday, 11th March

Max Watts, Melbourne

Sunday, 13th March

Womadelaide, Adelaide

Thursday, 24th March

Metro Theatre, Sydney

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more