Hear Previously Unheard Bon Scott Songs On New Box Set From His Pre-AC/DC Band, Fraternity

Previously unheard tracks featuring late Aussie rock legend Bon Scott have just landed, courtesy of a box set collection from his pre-AC/DC prog-rock band, Fraternity.

As Consequence Of Sound reports, the The 3-CD collection dubbed Seasons of Change was curated by the band’s surviving members, and features their entire recorded output from 1970 to 1974.

That doesn’t just include Fraternity’s two full-length albums, 1971’s Livestock and 1972’s amazingly named Flaming Galah, mind you; it’s also packing a bunch of B-sides, EP tracks, live tracks as well as the band’s mythical “lost” third album, Second Chance.

A treasure trove of lost session tapes for Second Chance were reportedly unearthed during the research stages for the box set release, along with a bunch of live tracks recorded at Port Lincoln in SA and unheard songs with vocal contributions from the iconic frontman.

In a statement spruiking the release, Cherry Red Records said: “Scott’s tenure with Fraternity has been poorly documented on the reissue market. Of the two albums the band had issued at the time, Livestock and Flaming Galah, neither album has been released officially. And their story has never been told accurately.”

Mixing folk and blues with 70’s prog rock, Fraternity’s music is a far cry from the blazing hard rock riffery of Acca Dacca, but it’s nonetheless another important piece of the musical legacy of one of rock history’s most iconic figures.

Grab it here.

Fraternity: Seasons of Change – The Complete Recordings 1970-1974 Tracklist:

Disc One – Livestock

01. Livestock
02. Somerville
03. Raglan’s Folly
04. Cool Spot
05. Grand Canyon Suites
06. Jupiter Landscape
07. You Have A God
08. It
09. Why Did It Have To Be Me?
10. Question
11. Seasons Of Change (Single Version)
12. Somerville (Single Version)
13. The Race Part 1
14. The Race Part 2

Disc Two – Flaming Galah

01. Welfare Boogie
02. Annabelle
03. Seasons Of Change
04. If You Got It
05. You Have A God
06. Hemming’s Farm
07. Raglan’s Folly
08. Getting Off
09. Somerville R.I.P
10. Canyon Suite
11. The Shape I’m In
12. If You Got It
13. Raglan’s Folly
14. You Have A God
15. Seasons Of Change / If You Got It (Hoadley’s Battle Of The Sounds 1971)

Disc Three – Second Chance

01. Second Chance
02. Tiger
03. Going Down
04. Requiem
05. Patch Of Land
06. Cool Spot (Alternative Version)
07. Hogwash
08. Chest Fever
09. Little Queenie
10. The Memory
11. Just Another Whistle Stop
12. No Particular Place To Go
13. Livestock
14. Rented Room Blues
15. Get Myself Out Of This Place (Alias Getting Off)
16. That’s Alright Momma

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more