Hot Chip Unveil New Single & Video ‘Hungry Child’, Announce New Album

It’s been a minute but Hot Chip are making up for lost time, today announcing a new single, video and a brand new album.

The English indie band have broken their four year release-drought, today unveiling ‘Hungry Child’ as the first single off of their upcoming album, A Bath Full Of Ecstasy.

‘Hungry Child’ has come along with a film clip too. It features This Is Us star Milana Vayntrub hurling an interesting insult, “pickle dick” at her partner.

Directed by Saman Kesh, the video also feature Freaks and Geeks‘ Martin Starr. Starr and Vayntrub play a couple having a tiff before they’re entranced by Hot Chip’s single.

‘Hungry Child’ takes over the world and no one can get away with it, with one man exclaiming, “ugh I hate house music”.

Watch the video below. A Bath Full Of Ecstasy is out Friday 21st June.

A Bath Full Of Ecstasy Tracklist

01 ‘Melody Of Love’

02 ‘Spell’

03 ‘Bath Full Of Ecstasy’

04 ‘Echo’

05 ‘Hungry Child’

06 ‘Positive’

07 ‘Why Does My Mind’

08 ‘Clear Blue Skies’

09 ‘No God’

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more