News

Ian Moss & Troy Cassar-Daley Announce 2021 Joint Headline Tour

Ian Moss and Troy Cassar-Daley, arguably two of the country’s most iconic musicians, are linking up for a huge joint headline tour for the very first time.

The duo, who’ll be playing a lengthy string of tracks from throughout both of their historic careers, will be taking on 17 dates around the country from October through December.

In addition, they’ll be playing shows in predominantly regional cities and towns, including Alice Springs, Geraldton, Grafton, Caloundra and more.

“I have been a big fan of Troy’s for so long so when this opportunity came up to do a lap around Australia with him I was never going to say no,” Moss said of the forthcoming tour.

“These shows have been about 2 years in the planning, the set list will have everything plus a few surprises…”

“From the first chord I heard Ian Moss play on guitar I was hooked, and then he sang!” Cassar-Daley said in a statement, echoing the sentiment made by Moss.

“He has been a major source of inspiration for me for years and to play some shows with him across the country will be something very special.  This will be a great fun musical adventure, I’m so proud to blend what we do on stage for people to see, guitar heaven!”

The tour, which will be opened by Gretta Ziller and Melody Moko, will also have a VIP option, where tickets include a lanyard, stubby cooler and, best of all, an exclusive meet and greet experience with both Moss and Cassar-Daley during their soundcheck.

All tickets for the tour go on sale 10am local time on Wednesday, 23rd June. Check out all important details below.

Ian Moss & Troy Cassar-Daley ‘Together Alone’ 2021 National Tour

Tickets on sale at 10am local time Wednesday, 23rd June
With special guests Gretta Ziller* and Melody Moko^

Wednesday, 13th October
Queen’s Park Theatre, Geraldton*
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 15th October
Astor Theatre, Perth*
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 16th October
The Gov, Adelaide*
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 21st October
Newcastle City Hall, Newcastle^
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 22nd October
Panthers, Evan Theatre, Penrith^
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 23rd October
Anita’s Theatre, Thirroul^
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 28th October
Empire Theatre, Toowoomba^
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 29th October
The Events Centre, Kings Theatre, Caloundra^
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 30th October
The Tivoli, Brisbane^
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 31st October
Jacaranda Festival, Market Square, Grafton
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 11th November
West Gippsland PAC, Warragul*
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 12th November
Palms at Crown, Melbourne*
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 13th November
Palms at Crown, Melbourne*
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 19th November
Twin Towns Services Club, Tweed Heads^
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 20th November
Twin Towns Services Club, Tweed Heads^
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 10th December
Araluen Arts Centre, Alice Springs^
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 11th December
Darwin Entertainment Centre Playhouse, Darwin
Tickets: Official Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more