Independent Music Awards Performers Lineup Announced

The lineup of Aussie talent poised to take the stage at this year’s Carlton Dry Independent Music Awards has been announced, ahead of the 10th annual event set to take place this October.

Taking the stage at the event will be Brisbane based indie-R’n’B singer Airling, four-piece rockers and Best Independent Single nominees Bad//Dreems, local legends and Soundwave 2016 act Dead Letter Circus, celebrated Indigenous singer-songwriter and Best Independent Country Album nominee Frank Yamma and guitar virtuoso/“one man music making machine” Harts.

The Independent Music Awards is scheduled to take place in Melbourne this October 22nd, and will see acts like #1 Dads, Courtney Barnett, Hermitude, Chet Faker and Vance Joy all contending for the prestigious titles.

Check out the full list of nominees and performers below.

Gallery: 2014 Carlton Dry Independent Music Awards – Melbourne 08.10.14 / Photos: Music Feeds

Independent Music Awards Performers

Dead Letter Circus
Frank Yamma

2015 Carlton Dry Independent Music Award Nominees

Best Independent Artist
#1 Dads
Chet Faker
Courtney Barnett
Vance Joy

Best Independent Album
#1 Dads – About Face
Courtney Barnett – Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit
Flight Facilities – Down To Earth
Hermitude – Dark Night Sweet Light
Vance Joy – Dream Your Life Away

Best Independent Single Or EP
Bad//Dreems – Cuffed & Collared
Courtney Barnett – Depreston
Courtney Barnett – Pedestrian At Best
Hermitude – The Buzz (Feat. Mataya & Young Tapz)
Vance Joy – Fire And The Flood

Breakthrough Independent Artist Of The Year
#1 Dads
Client Liaison
Japanese Wallpaper
Totally Mild

Best Independent Hip Hop Album
Baro – 17/18
Briggs – Sheplife
Citizen Kay – Demokracy
One Day – Mainline
Seth Sentry – Strange New Past

Best Independent Country Album
Amber Lawrence – Superheroes
Frank Yamma – Uncle
Jim Lawrie – Eons
Raised By Eagles – Diamonds In The Bloodstream
Troy Cassar-Daley – Freedom Ride

Best Independent Blues And Roots Album
C.W. Stoneking – Gon’ Boogaloo
Fraser A. Gorman – Slow Gum
Gurrumul – The Gospel Album
Marlon Williams – Marlon Williams
Paul Kelly Presents The Merri Soul Sessions – Paul Kelly Presents The Merri Soul Sessions

Best Independent Hard Rock, Heavy Or Punk Album
British India – Nothing Touches Me
King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard – I’m In Your Mind Fuzz
Northlane – Node
The Peep Tempel – Tales
The Smith Street Band – Throw Me In The River

Best Independent Dance/Electronica Album
Collarbones – Return
Flight Facilities – Down To Earth
Hermitude – Dark Night Sweet Light
Seekae – The Worry
Ta-Ku – Songs To Make Up To

Best Independent Dance, Electronica Or Club Single
Collarbones – Turning
Generik – The Weekend (Feat. Nicky Van She)
Hayden James – Something About You
Nicky Night Time – Gonna Get Better (Feat. Nat Dunn)
Rüfüs – You Were Right

Best Independent Jazz Album
Allan Browne Quintet – Ithaca Bound
Barney Mcall – Mooroolbark
Gian Slater – Still Still
Mike Nock Octet – Suite Sima
Sarah Mckenzie – We Could Be Lovers

Best Independent Classical Album
Alicia Crossley – Alchemy
Amir Farid – Amir Farid Plays Javad Maroufi: Golden Dreams And Other Works
Amy Dickson / Sydney Symphony Orchestra – Island Songs
Australian Brandenburg Orchestra – Brandenburg Celebrates
Zubin Kanga – Piano Inside Out

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more