James Blake’s New Album ‘The Colour In Anything’ Drops Today

James Blake drops his new album at 9am (AEST) this morn, lovers!

This comes after a pretty cute street advertising campaign and the release of three new tracks from the album Radio Silence, I Need a Forest Fire featuring Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon and My Willing Heart.

Producer Rick Rubin (Red Hot Chili Peppers, Kanye West, Slayer, Lady Gaga, everyone) is noted to have worked on recording sessions for the album. Blake has also excitingly recruited the distinctive Roald Dahl illustrator Sir Quentin Blake to create the beautiful artwork for the album.

After announcing the album release on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show, Blake spoke about his released tracks. The melancholic and textural Radio Silence was the first track he wrote and was originally tipped to be the title track, but is no longer. The gentle I Need A Forest Fire sees Blake and Vernon collaborate with a stirring result. My Willing Heart is a reflective and melodic love song that seems to continue an overriding theme of heartache.

Now sink your teeth into it!

Hear the three released tracks, see the artwork and read the tracklist below:

UPDATE 06/05/16, 9.05am: The Colour In Anything is available to download and stream here. Also catch the Spotify stream here below.

James Blake tours Australia this July for Splendour in the Grass and sideshows, grab the deets below!

Listen: James Blake – Radio Silence

James Blake – I Need A Forest Fire feat. Justin Vernon

James Blake – My Willing Heart


Tuesday, 26th July
Hordern Pavilion, Sydney
Tickets: Secret Sounds

Wednesday, 27th July
Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne
Tickets: Secret Sounds

Thursday, 28th July
Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide
Tickets: Secret Sounds

Saturday, 30th July
HBF Stadium, Perth
Tickets: Secret Sounds


Latest on Music Feeds

Load more