Kanye West Announces New Album ‘Yeezus’; Performs 2 Tracks On ‘SNL’

It’s official – Kanye West‘s sixth studio effort will be entitled Yeezus and will be released on 18th June, with the man himself hitting up Saturday Night Live last night for the first public performance of 2 tracks from the record, Black Skinhead and New Slaves – check them out below.

Yeezy kicked off the proceedings with Black Skinhead, which samples Marilyn Manson‘s 1996 smash Beautiful People, in front of visuals of wolves snapping their jaws and slogans like ‘Not For Sale’ and ‘New Art’. New Slaves saw K.Wizzle standing completely still while shooting out lyrics at the speed of light, with what seems to be a version of the video that was projected across 66 buildings around the globe on Friday night.

The album title Yeezus was revealed by West’s baby’s mama Kim Kardashian, who tweeted a picture of what Consequence Of Sound say is the record’s cover via Instagram.

Between the projections, the album title reveal and Mr West’s surprise performance at a private party in New York earlier in the week, it seems that Ye is out to prove that he’s the man to fill that post-Random Access Memories teaser void we’ve all got in our lives – we expect tiny snippets of Yeezus to be doled out like rations over the next month.

WATCH: Kanye West – Black Skinhead

WATCH: Kanye West – New Slaves video on 5th Ave Prada store NYC

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more