Kasabian @ The Sydney Opera House, 08.03.17 / Photo: Daniel Boud

Kasabian Drop First Single From “Guitar Music-Saving” New Album ‘For Crying Out Loud’

Fresh from wowing crowds on their recent trip to AustraliaKasabian have just unleashed the debut track from their upcoming sixth album.

Despite not yet being announced officially, it turns out the new disc is currently available for pre-orders on iTunes so we can happily tell you:

  • It’s called For Crying Out Loud
  • It’s packing 12 fresh tracks
  • It’s set to be released on Friday, 28th April, and
  • The deluxe edition will feature a bunch of extra songs which were recorded live at Leicester’s King Power Stadium


As you can see, the just-unlocked Track 2 from the record is called ‘You’re In Love With A Psycho’, and if you give it a spin below you’ll notice it’s packing one helluva toe-tapping beat, a sing-song chorus melody and some inoffensively distorted guitars that pick up in intensity (slightly) as the song progresses.

Speaking with Music Feeds, Kasabian’s Serge Pizzorno says the new album is stuffed with “big tunes, but there’s a little bit of madness in there”.

“It was banger time,” he says of the record’s tone, explaining that the whole thing is filled with good vibes despite being thrown together at a time when the state of the world seems a bit sombre.

“I was in a really good place and I made a really feel good record in a time when that’s not necessarily what it feels like,” he says (no word on whether ‘You’re In Love With A Psycho’ was in any way inspired by America’s relationship with Trump, though).

Interestingly, the new tune’s arrival comes just after Kasabian loftily announced that their forthcoming LP would “save guitar music from the the abyss! Because it’s gone”.

“They’re great songs to sing,” Pizzorno recently told Q (via NME).

It’ll be interesting to hear what else their new disc has to offer, because if you ask us the guitars in ‘You’re In Love With A Psycho’ are the least psycho guitars ever, turned down low in a friendly dance-pop mix. Still, a departure from the more experimental, electro shades of their last outing. Interesting.

See what you reckon for yourself, and have a geez at the full track listing for Kasabian’s new album For Crying Out Loud, below.

Listen: Kasabian – ‘You’re In Love With A Psycho’

Kasabian — For Crying Out Loud Official Tracklist

1. Ill Ray (The King)

2. You’re In Love With A Psycho

3. TwentyFourSeven

4. Good Fight

5. Wasted

6. Come Back Kid

7. The Party Never Ends

8. Are You Looking For Action

9. All Through The Night

10. Sixteen Blocks

11. Bless This Acid House

12. Put Your Life On It

Must Read