Photo: Supplied

Kate Miller-Heidke Announces New Album ‘Child In Reverse’

Aussie art-pop icon Kate Miller-Heidke has today announced details around her fifth studio album, titled Child In Reverse.

In addition to the album’s announcement, Miller-Heidke has also released the record’s second single ‘Deluded’, following the release of lead single ‘This Is Not Forever’ in late May.

Child In Reverse is, notably, Miller-Heidke’s first pop album in six years after spending time on stage with opera and musicals, as well as some time on screen.

“I keep getting drawn back to pop music,” Miller-Heidke said of her return to pop music in a press statement.

“The minimalism, the economy… I find that incredibly rewarding and challenging. It’s like a quest to nail the perfect pop song. When it can be done, for me, as a listener, it’s my favourite music.”

Child In Reverse has 11 tracks, including ‘Deluded’ and ‘This Is Not My Forever’, and also features help from fellow Aussie pop icon Mallrat.

Child In Reverse is out Friday, 30th October.

Watch the video for ‘Deluded’, and view the Child In Reverse artwork and tracklist, below.

Child In Reverse artwork:

Child In Reverse tracklist:

  1. Deluded
  2. Simpatico (feat. Mallrat)
  3. Born Lucky
  4. Twelve Year Old Me
  5. You Can’t Hurt Me Anymore
  6. Little Roots, Little Shoots
  7. Hectic Glitter
  8. People Pleaser
  9. A Quiet Voice
  10. Child of Divorce
  11. This Is Not Forever

Must Read