Korn’s Jonathan Davis Reveals Debut Solo Album ‘Black Labyrinth’, Shares New Music

Korn frontman Jonathan Davis has shared details of his upcoming debut solo album Black Labyrinth, unveiling its release date, tracklist, cover art and snippets of each of its 13 songs.

Due for release on 25th May, Davis’ first solo record was first announced in December, and was followed by lead single ‘What It Is’.

Black Labyrinth has been 10 years in the making, with Davis first starting work on a solo project in 2007. Now that the album is becoming a reality, he’s explained some of the themes which listeners will hear on the record.

“There’s a level of enlightenment I want to achieve,” he says in a new statement.

“With all of the bullshit going, everyone is stuck on their fucking cell phones. This takes us way out of that. No matter how hard you try to fight bad things in your life, life will be what it is. It’s up to you to accept that, combat it, and move forward, or it’s up to you to be in denial.

“Then, it becomes a thorn in your side until you finally deal with it. This is it. Just deal with it.”

Davis is preparing for an upcoming world tour off the back of his solo album, but is already scheduled to perform in Australia with Korn as part of Download Festival in Melbourne this weekend.

Preview songs from Black Labyrinth alongside its full tracklist and cover art, below.

Jonathan Davis ‘Black Labyrinth’ Tracklist

1. “Underneath My Skin”

2. “Final Days”

3. “Everyone”

4. “Happiness”

5. “Your God”

6. “Walk On By”

7. “The Secret”

8. “Basic Needs”

9. “Medicate”

10. “Please Tell Me”

11. “What You Believe”

12. “Gender”

13. “What It Is”

Jonathan Davis ‘Black Labyrinth’ Cover Art

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more