Custom styles

Image for Leonard Cohen New Album ‘Old Ideas’ Album Artwork + Release Date + Tracklisting

Leonard Cohen New Album ‘Old Ideas’ Album Artwork + Release Date + Tracklisting

Written by John Ritchie on November 22, 2011

Leonard Cohen has revealed the release date and track listing for his first album in 8 years, Old Ideas. The album will be released on January 31st through Columbia and you can view the full track-listing below.

A press release from Cohen states:

The album’s ten songs poetically address some of the most profound quandaries of human existence – the relationship to a transcendent being, love, sexuality, loss and death.

Speaking about the making of the new album in October, Cohen said:

You know, when you’re writing, you’re always an absolute beginner. Each time you take up your guitar or sit by a blank page, you start from scratch. It’s a struggle.

Old Ideas will be Cohen’s first studio album since 2004′s Dear Heather and will contain 10 new tracks.

Old Ideas – Track-Listing:

1. Going Home
2. Amen
3. Show Me the Place
4. The Darkness
5. Anyhow
6. Crazy to Love You
7. Come Healing
8. Banjo
9. Lullaby
10. Different Sides

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script