Linkin Park New Album Tracklist Reveals New Guest

It was already confirmed that Linkin Park‘s highly anticipated new album will feature contributions from members of System of a Down and Helmet, but the band’s recent release of the album’s full tracklist has revealed that they also spent studio time with Rage guitarist Tom Morello.

The band unveiled the details of The Hunting Party earlier this month, which vocalist Mike Shinoda has described as a set of songs to inspire their “15-year-old selves” and a reaction to the current musical landscape dominated by bands like “Haim or CHVRCHES or Vampire Weekend.”

“I turn on the rock station in LA and it sounds like Disney commercial music,” Shinoda told Noisey. “I’m confused by that. The dude from Foster the People was literally a jingle writer. No disrespect, but for me to make that stuff was [out of the question]… We wanted to impress our inner teenager.”

The band gave fans the first taste of the album early last month, releasing the track Guilty All The Same, which featured another epic guest appearance in the form of hip-hop legend Rakim. At the time, Shinoda described Guilty All The Same as “a good look into the DNA” of the new album.

Linkin Park – The Hunting Party Tracklist

1 – Keys To The Kingdom

2 – All For Nothing (feat. Page Hamilton)

3 – Guilty All The Same (feat. Rakim)

4 – The Summoning

5 – War

6 – Wastelands

7 – Until It’s Gone

8 – Rebellion (feat. Daron Malakian)

9 – Mark The Graves

10 – Drawbar (feat. Tom Morello)

11 – Final Masquerade

12 – A Line In The Sand

Watch: Linkin Park feat Rakim – Guilty All The Same (Lyric Video)

Watch: Behind the Scenes of Linkin Park’s Guilty All The Same

Cover: Linkin Park – The Hunting Party


Latest on Music Feeds

Load more