Listen: Air ‘Sonic Armada (A Trip to the Moon)’ New Track + Album Details

French electronic music duo Air have revealed a new track from their upcoming new album La Voyage Dans La Lune, to be released in just over a month. The track, named Sonic Armada (A Trip to the Moon), is an instrumental track, and follows up on a track we heard last month called Seven Stars, which features Victoria Legrand of Beach House.

The album is a expanded soundtrack to groundbreaking french film maker Georges Méliès’ 1902 silent film Le Voyage Dans La Lune (Journey To The Moon). Discovered in 1993, the coloured print was restored and premiered this year at the Cannes Film Festival in France, with Air’s soundtrack.

La Voyage Dans La Lune will be out on the 7th February.

Watch: Air – Sonic Armada (A Trip to the Moon)

Le Voyage Dans La Lune Tracklisting

01. Astronomic Club
02. Seven Stars
03. Retour sur terre
04. Parade
05. Moon Fever
06. Sonic Armada
07. Who Am I Know?
08. Décollage
09. Cosmic Trip
10. Homme lune

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more