Image for Listen: Bloc Party’s New Single ‘Octopus’ Leaked

Listen: Bloc Party’s New Single ‘Octopus’ Leaked

Written by Kiel Egging on July 7, 2012

The first taste of Splendour in the Grass headliners Bloc Party‘s new album Four has surfaced – with the first track off the record, Octopus now available to stream.

It comes off the back of the band releasing an album trailer for Four a couple of weeks ago, you can view the complete with the tracklisting below:

The album is set to be released on August 21.  In the meantime, have a listen to Octopus below.

We can expect to hear it in the band’s setlist along with several other tracks from Four when they play Splendour In The Grass in Byron Bay at the end of the month.  Just recently, the band’s setlist at a show in Glasgow featured several new songs which will be featured on Four – including 3×3, Real Talk, Kettling, Truth, Day 4 and Team A.

1. So He Begins To Lie
2. 3X3
3. Octopus
4. Real Talk
5. Kettling
6. Day 4
7. Coliseum
8. V.A.L.I.S.
9. Team A
10. Truth
11. The Healing
12. We’re Not Good People

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"