LISTEN: Daft Punk Finally, Actually, Really Release New Single ‘Get Lucky’…Radio Edit

Daft Punk’s new single Get Lucky has officially hit the airwaves. Played on LA’s KROQ and various other radio stations around the world today, we are now living in a post Get Lucky world. Fans have been tormented and teased for over a month by an SNL ad here and a Coachella preview there but now we can all finally Get Lucky together.

The radio edit of the single is now available for purchase on US itunes and while Oz iTunes is still only offering an album pre-order, you can buy the single over at Amazon. Get Lucky is also available to own and stream on Audiomack, and we’ve included the stream below so you can get down to the sweet groove.

Get Lucky features the vocals of Pharrell Williams and the guitar work of Nile Rodgers. The new track is the lead single from Daft Punk’s upcoming album Random Access Memories, due out 17th May. The record will be launched at the Wee Waa agricultural festival in May.

We’ve been keeping an eye on the gradual reveal and online evolution of the song and we’ve put it all together for your enjoyment.

You can check out the full tracklist for Random Access Memories below, which shows that we still haven’t QUITE heard all that Get Lucky has to offer us, with 2 more minutes of the track yet to be revealed.

Listen: Daft Punk – Get Lucky [Radio Edit]

Daft Punk – Random Access Memories tracklist

1. “Give Life Back to Music” (featuring Nile Rodgers and Paul Jackson, Jr.) – 4:34

2. “The Game of Love” (instrumental) – 5:21

3. “Giorgio by Moroder” (featuring Giorgio Moroder) – 9:04

4. “Within” (featuring Chilly Gonzales) – 3:48

5. “Instant Crush” (featuring Julian Casablancas) – 5:37

6. “Lose Yourself to Dance” (featuring Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers) – 5:53

7. “Touch” (featuring Paul Williams) – 8:18

8. “Get Lucky” (featuring Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers) – 6:07

9. “Beyond” (lyrics by Paul Williams) – 4:50

10. “Motherhood” (instrumental) – 5:41

11. “Fragments of Time” (featuring Todd Edwards) – 4:39

12. “Doin’ It Right” (featuring Panda Bear) – 4:11

13. “Contact” (featuring DJ Falcon) – 6:21

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more