Listen: Depeche Mode Founders ‘VCMG – Bendy Bass’ New Track

VCMG aka. Martin Gore and Vince Clarke, both founding members of electronic band Depeche Mode, have released another new track in the lead-up to their forthcoming album, named Ssss. We’ve already heard Spock from EP1 back in December, an album track Single Blip at the end of last month, and now we have Bendy Bass, which could be the final single preview before the full album gets its release on March 13th.

Having been on the ground for Depeche Mode’s launch to stardom, Clarke then left the band in 1981. He then went on to enjoy success with Yazoo (or Yaz in the US), and arguably more famously, with Erasure. The two appeared to have made amends, after revealing in an interview earlier this year that Clarke had emailed Gore asking if Gore would like to help him collaborate on a techno album.

Listen: VCMG – Bendy Bass

VCMG – Spock by Mute UK

Ssss Tracklisting

01 Lowly

02 Zaat

03 Spock

04 Windup Robot

05 Bendy Bass

06 Single Blip

07 Skip This Track

08 Aftermaths

09 Recycle

10 Flux

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more