Listen: Depeche Mode Founders ‘VCMG – Single Blip’ New Track

VCMG aka. Martin Gore and Vince Clarke, both founding members of electronic band Depeche Mode, have released a new track in the lead-up to their forthcoming new album, named Ssss. After releasing their debut single Spock from EP1 back in December. The new track Single Blip from EP2 will be released on the 27th February before the full album gets its release on March 13th.

Having been on the ground for Depeche Mode’s launch to stardom, Clarke then left the band in 1981. He then went on to enjoy success with Yazoo (or Yaz in the U.S.), and arguably more famously, with Erasure. The two appeared to have made amends, after revealing in an interview earlier this year that Clarke had emailed Gore asking if Gore would like to help him collaborate on a techno album.

Listen: VCMG – Single Blip

Ssss Tracklisting

01 Lowly
02 Zaat
03 Spock
04 Windup Robot
05 Bendy Bass
06 Single Blip
07 Skip This Track
08 Aftermaths
09 Recycle
10 Flux

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more