Listen: Iggy Pop Covers The Black Keys’ ‘Lonely Boy’

Iggy Pop has joined the ever-growing list of fans of The Black Keys, covering their smash hit Lonely Boy with former Cream member Ginger Baker.

The cover is part of a soon-to-be-released tribute album to the American band, titled Back on Blues: A Tribute to the Black Keys.

According to ManMade Mag, the compilation will be out on July 17 and also features covers performed by the likes of Leslie West, Albert Lee and Pat Travers.

Here’s the tracklisting:

1. Lonely Boy – Iggy Pop & Ginger Baker

2. Tighten Up – Walter Trout

3. Girl Is On My Mind – Mike Zito & Cyril Neville

4. Gold On The Ceiling – Tab Benoit

5. I Got Mine – Leslie West

6. When The Lights Go Out – Papa Mali

7. Next Girl – Oli Brown Band

8. Money Maker – Dave Davies & Huw Lloyd-Langton

9. Howlin For You – Albert Lee

10. Everlasting Light – Pat Travers

11. Chop And Change – Larry McCray

12. Little Black Submarines – Devon Allman & Mani Neumeier

Listen to Iggy’s cover of Lonely Boy here:

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more