Listen: Jens Lekman ‘I Know What Love Isn’t’ New Album Announced + New Single

Swedish singer-songwriter Jens Lekman will release a new album called I Know What Love Isn’t, his first in five years. Last year we saw his return to music and even had a taste of new material in the form of an EP, but now his inevitable new album will be released on the 3rd of September.

The tracklisting has been released as well (below), and features the 2010 track The End of The World is Bigger Than Love, and also features the track Every Little Hair Knows Your Name as the opening and closing track. Why that is, we’ll just have to wait and see.

A new track has also been released along with the album announcement, titled Erica America and features vocals from our own Sophia Brous, who he recorded with while writing the album here at his homebase in Melbourne.

Listen: Jens Lekman – Erica America

  • Every Little Hair Knows Your Name
  • Erica America
  • Become Someone Else’s
  • Some Dandruff on Your Shoulder
  • She Just Don’t Want to be With You Anymore
  • I Want a Pair of Cowboy Boots
  • The World Moves On
  • The End of the World Is Bigger Than Love
  • I Know What Love Isn’t
  • Every Little Hair Knows Your Name

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more