Listen: Killswitch Engage Future Mosh Anthem ‘The New Awakening’

The release date of Killswitch Engage’s brand new album Disarm The Descent is edging closer and closer and already we’ve had a bit of an idea of what we can expect, but the latest track to hit the web, The New Awakening, indicates that the album is going to be nothing short of fucking rad.

The New Awakening kicks off with some Metallica style chug before unleashing a sound that can be described in no way other than definitively Killswitch. With Jesse Leach back on the vox, it’s almost like rediscovering the band’s genre-defining Alive Or Just Breathing for the first time again, and that was a truly seminal moment for us all.

So far Alternative Press magazine have tagged the release as one of their Most Anticipated Albums of 2013 so it would seem that many are waiting with bated breath to see how Killswitch plan to top their 2009 self-titled album. Meanwhile, people are equally as anxious to see what all the hoo-ha around Howard Jones’ new outfit is about.

The album won’t drop until Tuesday, 2nd April so, until then, enjoy the new track, the track listing and the album art below.

Listen: Killswitch Engage – The New Awakening

Killswitch Engage – Disarm The Descent Track List

01. The Hell In Me

02. Beyond The Flames

03. The New Awakening

04. In Due Time

05. A Tribute To The Fallen

06. The Turning Point

07. All That We Have

08. You Don’t Bleed For Me

09. The Call

10. No End In Sight

11. Always

12. Time Will Not Remain


Latest on Music Feeds

Load more