Listen: Paul Banks (Interpol) New Single ‘Summertime Is Coming’

Paul Banks has released the first taste of his new solo EP by releasing a free download of his track Summertime Is Coming (which you can listen to below). It’s been three years since the Interpol frontman introduced his solo alter ego, Julian Plenti, with Julian Plenti Is… Skyscraper in 2009. But he’ll be releasing a new solo EP, but this time under his own name, titling the release Julian Plenti Lives….

The 5-track EP looks to be the precursor to a new album release, which is likely to be due out at the end of this year. It will be given a limited edition run of 1,500 CDs and 2,300 vinyl copies, but remains widely available digitally.

Banks will feature several covers on the EP, including a version of Frank Sinatra’s I’m a Fool To Want You, and J Dilla’s Mythsysizer. Interpol’s self-titled album was released in 2010.

You can download Summertime Is Coming from here.

Julian Plenti Lives… Tracklisting

1. Perimeter Deactivated (The Running Man theme cover – Harold Faltermeyer)

2. Summertime is Coming

3. Mythsysizer (J Dilla cover)

4. I’m a Fool To Want You (Frank Sinatra cover)

5. Cavern Worship

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more