Listen: Paul Banks (Interpol) Announces New Album ‘Banks’ + New Single

Interpol frontman Paul Banks has announced the details of his second solo album, naming it Banks, along with releasing the album cover and tracklisting. The first single (and opening track) from the album, titled The Base, has also been released, which you can listen to below.

The new album follows up on his EP Julian Plenti Lives, which was released earlier this year but was the last to be associated with his alter-ego Julian Plenti. For this album, it’s purely Paul Banks in all his gloominess. The first taste of the album already has the same dark edge you might find with his Interpol work.

We should expect the album to be released on 22nd October. There is no word on any new Interpol material any time soon; their last self-titled album was released in 2010.

Paul Banks ‘Banks’ Tracklisting

1. The Base

2. Over My Shoulder

3. Arise, Awake

4. Young Again

5. Lisbon

6. I’ll Sue You

7. Paid For That

8. Another Chance

9. No Mistakes

10. Summertime is Coming

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more