M Ward ‘A Wasteland Companion’ New Album Details

Indie rocker M Ward has announced details for his upcoming album A Wasteland Companion. The album, which is set to be released on the 9th of April, is the follow-up to Hold Time. The track listing (see below) consists of twelve tracks.

In anticipation of the release, M Ward said that “Between now and when I made Hold Time there has been a lot of travelling, which requires a lot of reckoning with what to leave behind and what to carry – material and otherwise – and thinking about what I want versus what I need, creatively and otherwise. I wanted to get a reflection of that on the album. It was a process of stripping away my security blanket, which is the same four walls I always record in.”

A Wasteland Companion – Tracklisting

1. Clean Slate (for Alex & El Goodo)
2. Primitive Girl
3. Me And My Shadow
4. Sweetheart
5. I Get Ideas
6. The First Time I Ran Away
7. A Wasteland Companion
8. Watch The Show
9. There’s A Key
10. Crawl After You
11. Wild Goose
12. Pure Joy

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more