Menomena Announce New Album ‘Moms’

Experimental Portland indie trio Menomena will be releasing a new album this September titled Moms. This will be their follow-up to 2010 album Mines. The record was written and recorded by two of the members, Justin Harris and Danny Seim, after founding band member Brent Knopf left “After 10 years of fruitful collaboration”.

They made their first appearance on our shores as part of the 2011 Laneway Festival, having received almost unilateral acclaim for Mines, their forward trajectory culminated in this visit to our own backyard, and hopefully we’ll see them again for the new album.

A teaser for the album has also been released, which you can watch below. We should expect the album to be released on September 18.

Menomena – Moms Tracklisting

01 Plumage

02 Capsule

03 Pique

04 Baton

05 Heavy Is as Heavy Does

06 Giftshoppe

07 Skintercourse

08 Tantalus

09 Don’t Mess With Latexas

10 One Horse

Must Read