MONA FOMA Reveals Official 2013 Lineup

One of Tassie’s most loved festivals, MONA FOMA, has today released the full lineup to the 2013 leg of the brand, which is now in its 5th year. With a headliner already confirmed, organisers have woven a bill that will cater perfectly to their loyal clientele’s desires.

So we already knew that David Byrne would be in the top spot, but joining him and his delightful counterpart St. Vincent on stage will be legendary surf rockers Los Coronas, and crowd favourite Amanda Palmer. The shape-shifting Pretty Lights also appear on the poster with Dirty Projects as main support, and the recently turbulent Death Grips, who, after yesterday’s drama, may not be around by 2013.

You can take a goosey gander at the full lineup below. It’s so big that it had to be alphabetised to be processed. Whilst tickets aren’t available yet, ticketing info is up on the official website, with a whole heap of handy hints and other attractions for those keen to check out the 4-day utopia – set around the venues of Tassie, January 16-20 – that is MOFO.

2013 MONO FOMA lineup:

Anna McMichael
Amanda Palmer
Adam Simmons
Benjamin Skepper
Bickram Ghosh
Chicks on Speed
Colin Offord
Colin Stetson
David Byrne and St. Vincent
Death Grips
Dirty Projectors
Douglas Lawrence
Dylan Sheridan
Elizabeth Anderson
Graveyard Train
Jenny M Thomas & the System
Joshua Santospirito & Christopher Downes
Josephine Truman
Los Coronas
Mahmoud Ahmed
Mat Ward
Michael Kieran Harvey
Nick Tsiavos
Neil Gaiman
Orkestra of the Underground
Pretty Lights
Richard Gilewitz
Robin Fox
Susan Philipsz
Tania Bosak and the Barefoot Orchestra
Tina Havelock Stevens
Tricky and Mish
Troup Formant
Vicky Browne and Darren Seltmann
Wade Marynowsky

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more