The National Announce New Album ‘Sleep Well Beast’

After teasing the imminent release of their seventh studio album, The National have finally revealed the record’s title and release date.

The group’s upcoming full-length effort, Sleep Well Beast, is due out on 8th September as the follow-up to 2013’s Trouble Will Find Me and the band’s 2015 collaboration with Icelandic artist Ragnar Kjartansson, A Lot Of Sorrow.

The release of Sleep Well Beast was teased in a video earlier this week, featuring snippets of new music, and now posters featuring the album title and release date have started popping up. Catch a photo of one, below.

It’s still unclear if the record will include the band’s new song ‘Roman Candle’, which they first premiered in 2015.

The National last performed in Australia in 2016, and are yet to announce any new Aussie tour dates for their upcoming album, but we’ll let you know as soon as that changes.

UPDATE: The National have released the first single from ‘Sleep Well Beast’, titled ‘The System Only Dreams In Darkness’.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more