New Melbourne Festival Sun Cycle NYD Announces Debut Lineup

Just when you thought the New Years festivals were done, Melbourne newcomer Sun Cycle NYD has announced its stellar debut lineup giving Melbourne the perfect hangover cure.

Heading the first ever Sun Cycle NYD are hip-hop juggernauts Sampa The Great and Freddie Gibbs. If that wasn’t enough, Gibbs also just announced some sneaky Australian headline shows at the top of 2020.

They’ll be joined by the likes of CC:Disco!, DJ Seinfeld, Floating Points, Jayda G and plenty more.

Sun Cycle NYD is taking place at Melbourne’s Coburg Velodrome on January 1st, 2020. Pre-sale opens on Thursday, 29th August, with general sale on Friday, 30th August.

Check out the full lineup and all important info below.

Sun Cycle NYD 2020 Full Lineup


DJ Seinfeld

Floating Points (Live)

Freddie Gibbs

Jayda G

Sampa The Great



Big Words

C. Frim

College Of Knowledge



Ella Harber

Elle Shimada Collective

Em Stevenson


Interstellar Fugitives

Louis McCoy


6am at the Garage

Sun Cycle NYD 2020 

Tickets on sale midday Friday, 30th August

Wednesday, 1st January 2020

Coburg Velodrome, Melbourne

Tickets: Official Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more