Nick Murphy & Kaytranada Team Up On Tasty New Single ‘Your Time’

The man formerly known as Chet Faker, Nick Murphy, has just unveiled his debut EP under his new (and original) name, and it’s packing a swaying new single produced by none other than producer Louis Kevin Celestin, aka Kaytranada .

Murphy and Celestin’s collab was teased late last year, and has finally become a reality now that Murphy has unleashed his Missing Link EP upon the world. You can stream the EP in full, below.

“Chet Faker was me trying to prove something to myself,” Murphy says.

“But my tastes are pretty dynamic and I realised I’ve spent time resisting that. Now I want to put everything in. It’s not conceptual anymore. It’s just me, and it made sense to show that in a name. It feels like a rediscovery.

“This huge wave came out and I broadened the framework. Instead of having to make finished tracks, I could just explore. That felt like the missing link between where I was and where I’m going now.”

Murphy’s Missing Link EP comes after his previous two songs ‘Stop Me (Stop You)’ and ‘Fear Less’. A visual component for the EP is still on the way, and was teased in a short trailer last week.

Murphy will perform three shows in Sydney this June as part of Vivid LIVE, where he’ll debut a new show and his new material.

‘Missing Link’ EP Tracklist:

1. Your Time (produced by KAYTRANADA)

2. Bye

3. I’m Ready

4. Forget About Me

5. Weak Education

Must Read