Nine Inch Nails Surprise Released Two New Albums

Some good news for your Friday, we have two new Nine Inch Nails albums. Ghosts V: Together and Ghosts VI: Locusts, combined have 23 instrumental tracks and continue NIN’s Ghost series from back in 2008.

Both albums are available right now. The duo shared an open letter on their website along with the release.

“Weird times indeed,” the letter begins. “As the news seems to turn ever more grim by the hour, we’ve found ourselves vacillating wildly between feeling like there may be hope at times to utter despair – often changing minute to minute.

“Although each of us define ourselves as antisocial-types who prefer being on our own, this situation has really made us appreciate the power and need for connection.

“Music – whether listening to it, thinking about it or creating it – has always been the thing that helped us get through anything – good or bad. With that in mind, we decided to burn the midnight oil and complete these new ghosts records as a means of staying somewhat sane.”

Nine Inch Nails reckons Ghosts V: Together is for, “when things seem like it might all be okay.” As for Ghosts VI: Locusts they say, “you’ll figure it out.”

“It made us feel better to make these and it feels good to share them. music has always had a way of making us feel a little less alone in the world… and hopefully it does for you, too. Remember, everyone is in this thing together and this too shall pass.”

You can find the tracklisting for both albums down below. Plus, enjoy the first song from Ghosts V: Together, ‘Letting Go While Holding On’.

‘Ghosts V: Together’ Tracklisting&lt

01. Letting Go While Holding On
02. Together
03. Out in the Open
04. With Faith
05. Apart
06. Your Though
07. Hope We Can Again
08. Still Right Here

‘Ghosts VI: Locusts’ Tracklisting&lt

01. The Cursed Clock
02. Around Every Corner
03. The Worriment Waltz
04. Run Like Hell
05. When It Happens (Don’t Mind Me)
06. Another Crashed Song
07. Temp Fix
08. Trust Fades
09. A Really Bad Night
10. Your New Normal
11. Just Breathe
12. Right Behind You
13. Turn This Off Please
14. So Tired
15. Almost Dawn

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more