Peach PRC | Credit: Photo by Don Arnold via Getty Images

Peach PRC Wins Music Act of the Year at the Inaugural TikTok Awards

Peach PRC has won big at the first ever Australian TikTok Awards, beating out the likes of Kim Dracula and Kylie Minogue to take out the inaugural TikTok ‘Music Act Of The Year’ Award.

The Australian pop superstar, who only just wrapped up a live run at Spilt Milk festival in Perth on Sunday, also performed live at the award ceremony, which was presented by CeraVe and took place at Sydney’s Hordern Pavilion last night (Wednesday, 6th December), celebrating the biggest viral trends, talented creators, and most talked-about TikTok moments of 2023.

Peach PRC – ‘Josh’

Peach’s gong was one of ten doled out at the inaugural event in front of 1,500 celebrities, VIPs and creators, with Indy Clinton taking out the prestigious title of TikTok Creator of the Year, Chris Olsen crowned International Creator of the Year, and our national soccer heroes The Matildas awarded Sport Creator of the Year.

“We love to bring our TikTok community together IRL, and the TikTok Awards presented by CeraVe, was a night to remember!” Lee Hunter, General Manager of TikTok Australia and New Zealand, said in a press statement.

“From comedians to sports stars, musicians to magicians, there really is a diverse range of talented creators who have found their home on TikTok, and it was a privilege to bring so many of them under one roof for a fantastic night. A huge congratulations to all of the winners!” 

You can catch the full list of said winners down below.

TikTok Awards 2023 Nominees

Creator of the Year

  • Andy Hearnden – @andy_cooks
  • Angelo Marasigan – @_angelomarasigan
  • Indy Clinton – @indyclinton – WINNER
  • Tom Forrest – @outbacktom
  • Sophia Begg – @sophadophaa

Video of the Year

  • Andrew Davie – Fitzroy Garage Party – WINNER
  • Daen Lia Kelly – ASMR Garlic Bread
  • Darren Ford – Frod the Frog

TikTok for Good

  • The Black As Crew – @blackas
  • Sean Skeels & Marley Whatarau – @getdownwithsandm – WINNER
  • Jenna Hudson – @jennawiththepink

Comedy Creator of the Year

  • Maddy Macrae – @maddy_macrae_
  • Tom Reese & Kell Reese – @reesebros – WINNER
  • Jimmy Rees – @jimmyrees

Sport Creator of the Year

  • CommBank Matildas – @matildas – WINNER
  • Kennedy Cherrington – @kennedycherrington
  • Christian Petracca – @christianpetracca_5

Music Act of the Year

  • Peach PRC – @peachprc – WINNER
  • Go-Jo – @heyimgojo
  • Kim Dracula – @kimdrac
  • Kylie Minogue – @kylieminogue

LIVE Creator of the Year

  • Shirina Holmatova – @shirinaholmatova1
  • Paaka Davis – @paakadavis – WINNER
  • Louis Parcell – @parsl3y

NZ Creator of the Year

  • Simeon Fiapule – @uce_gang6
  • Judah Metu-Teaukura – @judaxx – WINNER
  • The Royal Family Dance Crew – @theroyalfamilydancecrew

International Creator of the Year

  • Chris Olsen – @chris – WINNER
  • Maddie Jepson – @maddiegracejepson
  • Francis Bourgeois – @francis.bourgeois

TikTok Business of the Year

  • Vincent Lim – @dimsimlim
  • Yasmin Brisbane – @yasminbrisbane
  • Sarah Emilia – @sarahemiliaofficial – WINNER

Further Reading

Nominees Announced for 2023 TikTok Awards: Peach PRC, Angelo Marasigan + More

triple j’s Like A Version in 2023

Peach PRC Debuts at Number One on ARIA Albums Chart

Must Read