Custom styles

Image for Pete Murray Announces Support Acts For 2019 National TourImage: Supplied

Pete Murray Announces Support Acts For 2019 National Tour

Written by Emmy Mack on December 11, 2018

Beloved Aussie troubadour Pete Murray has revealed who’ll be warming up the stage for him on his 20-date regional PM3 Summer Sessions tour, which kicks into gear next year.

Kyneton singer-songwriter Taylor Sheridan will be doing the honours at nine dates across New South Wales and Victoria in Coffs Harbour, Laurieton, Shoal Bay, Central Coast, Mornington (two shows), Phillip Island, Warnambool and Geelong.

Meanwhile, North Coast indie crooner Tim Sladden will be on support duties in Mooloolaba, with Garrett Kato and Dylan Cattanach taking over on the Gold Coast and Kingscliffe dates.

Finally, Central Coast indie rocker Thomas Keating will be opening proceedings at all remaining dates in Batemans Bay, Merimbula, Narabeen, Newcastle, Miranda and Wollongong.

The incredibly intimate, exclusively ‘beach-town’ tour will feature tracks from the entirety of Murray’s career in a laid back setting (including latest album Camacho), with only two other musicians to accompany him throughout.

In a fresh interview with Music Feeds, Murray promises it will “definitely be different from what anyone has seen before”.

“Summer tours are always so awesome and I haven’t done a tour like this for years, so I’m super excited about it,” he says.

“The PM3 vibe is a mix of three part harmonies, grooves and beats… and I have the most fun touring like this.”

Check out full dates, venues and ticketing info below or catch our full chat with the man himself right here.

Pete Murray 2019 ‘PM3 Summer Sessions’ Nationwide Tour

Presented by Music Feeds

Tickets on sale now

Thursday, 3rd January
Wharf Tavern, Mooloolaba
w/ Tim Sladden
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 4th January
Wharf Tavern, Mooloolaba
w/ Tim Sladden
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 5th January
Nightquarter, Gold Coast
w/ Garrett Kato & Dylan Cattanach
Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 6th January
Kingscliff Beach Hotel, Kingscliff
w/ Garrett Kato & Dylan Cattanach
Tickets: Oztix

Wednesday, 9th January
C.EX Club, Coffs Harbour
w/ Taylor Sheridan
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 10th January
United Services Club, Laurieton
w/ Taylor Sheridan
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 11th January
Shoal Bay Country Club, Shoal Bay
w/ Taylor Sheridan
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 12th January
Sunken Monkey, Erina
w/ Taylor Sheridan
Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 13th January
Summersalt, Rottnest Island
Tickets: Summersalt

Wednesday, 16th January
Batemans Bay Soldiers Club, Batemans Bay
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 17th January
Club Sapphire, Merimbula
w/ Thomas Keating
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 18th January
The Grand Hotel, Mornington Peninsula
w/ Taylor Sheridan
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 19th January
Western Port Hotel, Phillip Island
w/ Taylor Sheridan
Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 20th January
The Grand Hotel, Mornington Peninsula
w/ Taylor Sheridan
Tickets: Oztix

Wednesday, 23rd January
Whalers Inn, Warrnambool
w/ Taylor Sheridan
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 24th January
Wool Exchange, Geelong
w/ Taylor Sheridan
Tickets: Oztix

Wednesday, 30th January
Narrabeen RSL, Narrabeen
w/ Thomas Keating
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 31st January
Honeysuckle Hotel, Newcastle
w/ Thomas Keating
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 1st February
Miranda Hotel, Miranda
w/ Thomas Keating
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 2nd February
Waves, Wollongong
w/ Thomas Keating
Tickets: Moshtix

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen