Pond Announce New Album ‘Hobo Rocket’, Drop ‘Giant Tortoise’ Video

Perth psychedelic prodigies Pond have announced that their new album Hobo Rocket will be coming our way on 2nd August, as well as unveiling the tracklisting, cover art and giving us the official video for single Giant Tortoise – scroll down to check it out.

First up, the video. It’s a fairly low-key fuzzy 4 minutes of live footage, fireworks, football, fighting and flames. It’s not a particularly inspired effort for such a killer track, but then who freaking cares – they’re bringing us a new album in less than 3 months! Hobo Rocket will be the fifth studio effort from the 5-piece and the follow-up to 2012’s Beard, Wives, Denim.

Pond are also offering a free download of Giant Tortoise over at their official website. Hobo Rocket is out through Modular Friday, 2nd August in Australia, Monday, 5th August in the UK and Europe and Tuesday, 6th August in the USA.

WATCH: Pond – Giant Tortoise

Hobo Rocket Tracklisting

1. Whatever Happened To The Million Head Collide

2. Xan Man

3. Odarma

4. Alone A Flame A Flower

5. Giant Tortoise

6. Hobo Rocket

7. Midnight Mass

pond hobo rocket

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more