News

PREMIERE: Stream Trophy Eyes’ New Single ‘Penfold State Forest’

Newcastle natives Trophy Eyes have unveiled a brand-new single, Penfold State Forest, a cut from the band’s forthcoming debut full-length Mend, Move On and you can hear it first right here on Music Feeds.

Trophy Eyes bring together their own combination of aggressive pop punk and melodic hardcore. The five-piece band began making waves worldwide with the 2013 release of their emotionally driven EP Everything Goes Away. Mend, Move On is the band’s debut full-length album.

“Sometimes I think of what my life really is, and what it consists of,” explains frontman John Floreani of the new track Penfold State Forest. “Every cloud might have a silver lining, but that would mean ignoring the gigantic mass of dull grey that is the cloud.”

“What if the only thing I’m remembered for when I die is a bunch of shitty sad songs? And who is even going to remember? I am a living example of what actually happens when you dream big, and that is nothing. Hardly a legacy,” he continues.

Penfold is about where I am in life right now, and the moral battle of doing the right thing, even when it’s not what you want but more in the interest of the ones you love.”

Mend, Move On is out Friday, 31st October via Hopeless Records/Unified. Trophy Eyes will be touring the country in November in support of the album with Sydney’s Endless Heights, the UK’s Landscapes and Brisbane’s Columbus.

Watch: Trophy Eyes – Penfold State Forest

Trophy Eyes National Tour Dates

Tickets on sale now

Thursday, 6th November

Last Night, Perth – 18+*

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 7th November

YMCA HQ, Perth – AA*

Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 13th November

The Brightside, Brisbane – 18+*

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 14th November

The Lab, Brisbane – AA

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 15th November

UNFUN Festival, Sydney – Lic/AA

Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 16th November

The Lair, Sydney – AA

Tickets: Oztix

Monday, 17th November

Rad Bar, Wollongong – AA

Tickets: Oztix

Tuesday, 18th November

Hombre Records, Newcastle – AA

Tickets: Oztix

Wednesday, 19th November

Magpies City Club, Canberra – AA

Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 20th November

Bang!, Melbourne – 18+

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 21st November

Wrangler Studios, Melbourne – AA

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 22nd November

The Yacht Club, Portland Vic – AA

Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 23rd November

Fowlers Live, Adelaide – AA

Tickets: Oztix

*only Trophy Eyes appearing

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more