News

Private Function Announce ‘Whose Tour Is It Anyway?’ Australian Shows

Melbourne punks Private Function released their sophomore album Whose Line Is It Anyway? last year, and now they’re taking it on the road. The band’s ‘Whose Tour Is It Anyway?’ run will kick off next month with an appearance at Wollongong’s Yours & Owls Festival before a slew of headline shows across the country from May.

Released back in August, Whose Line Is It Anyway? followed up the pub-punk purveyors’ cheekily-titled 2019 debut St. Anger. The record featured the single ‘Albury Wodonga’, a love song dedicated to the Victorian/NSW twin border towns.

The LP also garnered attention for its truly wild marketing strategy, including album artwork featuring the legendarily juvenile $5-note-trick, and limited edition vinyl variants decorated with bags of, er, “unidentified white powder”.

See Private Function tour dates below. Tickets are available now.

Private Function ‘Whose Tour Is It Anyway?’ 2021 Dates

Sunday, 18th April

Yours & Owls Festival, Wollongong

Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 8th May

Pelly Bar, Frankston

Tickets: Live at Your Local

Saturday, 15th May

Barwon Club, Geelong

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 28th May

The Eastern, Ballarat

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 29th May

Lion Arts Factory, Adelaide

Tickets: Moshtix

Thursday, 3rd June

Sooki Lounge, Belgrave

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 11th June

La La La’s, Wollongong

Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 12th June

Crowbar, Sydney

Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 13th June

Hamilton Station Hotel, Newcastle

Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 24th June

Miami Marketta, Gold Coast

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 25th June

Solbar, Sunshine Coast

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 26th June

The Zoo, Brisbane

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 2nd July

The Corner Hotel, Melbourne

Tickets: Corner Hotel

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more