Red Hot Chili Peppers Releasing 18 New Songs Over The Next Six Months

Red Hot Chili Peppers are planning to release 18 new songs in a series of digtal and 7-inch vinyl releases over the next six months – according to a series of tweets from band members.

According to fan site, the releases will consist of 10 B-sides from last year’s album I’m With You – and 8 new songs.

Drummer Chad Smith first gave an insight into the new material in a series of tweet replies to fans on May 27. Bass player Flea then followed Chad’s comments up with a few more details a couple of days later. The comments back up Anthony Keidis’ remarks at their concert in Michigan on May 26 – where he uttered: “We gotta storm of seven inches coming out over the next six months. Keep one eye open”.

The news of the new songs comes alongside the rapidly-developing rumours that the Chilis will headline the 2013 Big Day Out. Earlier this week Flea tweeted that the band will be touring Australia ‘early next year’. This comes on top of the band headlining the Lollapalooza and Austin City Limits festivals this year, which are managed by C3 Productions – Ken West’s new business partner for the Big Day Out series.



Latest on Music Feeds

Load more