Sally Seltmann Announces New Album ‘Hey Daydreamer’

Sally Seltmann has been turning heads for years, first as New Buffalo, then under her own name with 2010′s Heart That’s Pounding, and recently as part of Seeker Lover Keeper, with Sarah Blasko and Holly Throsby, now Seltmann announces her new LP, Hey Daydreamer.

Seltmann unveiled a taste of the then-unnamed album, dubbed Needle In The Hay, late last year. Fans now have a title, cover art, and a tracklisting for this graceful and enchanting new album, which is slated for release on Friday, 28th February through Caroline Label Services.

Hey Daydreamer, Seltmann’s fourth full-length album, was recorded and produced in collaboration with her husband, Darren Seltmann, in the intimate surrounds of their attic studio space, with mixing commenced by Darren in a Los Angeles bungalow before being completed in Sydney.

Check out the video for Needle In the Hay, a song that Seltmann describes as being “about losing yourself, following your heart, and above all – LOVE!” as well as the lush, variegated cover and tracklisting for the new album, below.

Watch: Sally Seltmann – Needle In The Hay

Cover: Sally Seltmann – Hey Daydreamer


Hey Daydreamer Tracklisting

1. Hey Daydreamer

2. Billy

3. The Small Hotel

4. Needle In The Hay

5. Dear Mr Heartless

6. I Will Not Wear Your Wedding Ring

7. Right Back Where I Started From

8. Catch Of The Day

9. Seed Of Doubt

10. Holly Drive

11. States And Spaces

Must Read