Sia Drops New Album Tracklist In Most Ingenious Way, Releases Teaser For Kanye West Collab ‘Reaper’

Less than three weeks out from the release of her brand new album This Is ActingSia is rolling out the big guns.

The paper bag popstar has dished up a sneak peek of one of the mysterious new songs off her forthcoming disc, a Kanye West collaboration called Reaper.

Yeezy reportedly co-wrote and produced the track, which you can check out a ball-tickling 11-seconds of below (the full version is tipped to crash-land tomorrow).

Meanwhile, Sia has also just unveiled the LP’s official tracklisting in the most baller way.


Taking to Twitter, the singer posted the song titles as photographed on the billboards of iconic cinemas and live music venues from across the world, including Sydney’s very own Oxford Art Factory.

We’re going to choose to take this as more than just a clever publicity stunt, but an optimistic omen that Sia is planning to make a full and glorious return to the live circuit soon, after a very long absence.

And we’re not just jumping to that conclusion out of thin air, guys. Just this week, the Alive singer was announced on the lineup for Finland’s Flow Festival, signalling an end to her five year hiatus from performing live in concert.

So it’s elementary, Watson, you skeptical turd.

This Is Acting, which is billed as a collection of songs that the tunemason penned for other artists before yelling “Take-backs!” and keeping for herself, will be released on Friday, 29th January.

Check out the teaser for Reapers, as well as the disc’s official tracklist, below.

This Is Acting Official Tracklist

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more