Soen To Release Début Album

Collaboration project, Soen, are set to release their debut album, Cognitive, on March 16th this year. The group, consisting of Swedish drummer Martin Lopez (ex- Opeth, Amon Amarth), bassist Steve DiGiorgio (Sadus, Testament, Death, Iced Earth), Stockholm-born vocalist Joel Ekelöf (Willowtree), and guitarist Kim Platbarzdis, have banded together to form this project.

The project was initially started in 2005 by Lopez and Platbarzdis, however it was then put on hold, only to be reignited in 2010 with the arrival of Ekelöf. The band are working with Grammy Award-winning Canadian producer Dave Bottrill, who has worked with the likes of Muse, Smashing Pumpkins and Tool. The album has been described by Lopez as “melodic, heavy, intricate and very different to everyone else”.

The first single from the album, Savia is available to listen to below along with track-listing.

01. Fraktal

02. Fraccions

03. Delenda

04. Last Light

05. Oscillation

06. Canvas

07. Ideate

08. Purpose

09. Slithering

10. Savia

11. Writhen (bonus track)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more