Stand Atlantic Announce New Album ‘Pink Elephant’, Share New Single

Sydney pop-punk outfit Stand Atlantic have announced their new album Pink Elephant, with the follow-up to their debut full-length Skinny Dipping set to drop in August via Hopeless Records. To coincide with the announcement, the band have shared a video for new single ‘Jurassic Park’.

Pink Elephant was written after two years of near-constant touring by the band, with singer Bonnie Fraser setting herself the task of confronting the people and issues in her path – the titular pink elephants.

Pink Elephant‘s release date of Friday, 7th August comes after the coronavirus pandemic forced the band to push back the album. The band nevertheless committed to sharing music with fans throughout the lockdown period – ‘Jurassic Park’ follows a string of singles Stand Atlantic have shared from the album this year, including ‘Wavelength’ and ‘Drink to Drown’. The latter arrived with a heartwarming music video made up of clips from fans sharing what they were using to fill the time with during quarantine and self-isolation.

Watch the video for ‘Jurassic Park’ – and check out the full track list for Pink Elephant – below.

Stand Atlantic – Pink Elephant

01. Like That

02. Shh!

03. Blurry

04. Jurassic Park

05. Eviligo

06. Wavelength

07. Drink To Drown

08. DWYW

09. Silk & Satin

10. Soap

11. Hate Me (Sometimes)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more