Custom styles

Image for Stream: Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti’s New Record ‘Mature Themes’

Stream: Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti’s New Record ‘Mature Themes’

Written by Marc Zanotti on August 15, 2012

First Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti broke up via the band’s Facebook page, posting a status update in early June that read; “BROKE UP THE BAND TODAY HAUNTED GRAFFITI R.I.P.”. Then almost as fast as fans thought it was over, Pink’s publicist assured those concerned that there was “no truth” to the posted statement that has since been removed.

Now with all the madness over, Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti’s new record Mature Themes will be available for purchase next week, but as is the custom these days, the record has been made available to stream before its release.

When speaking to Spin about the record, which has already spawned singles Baby and Only in My Dream, Pink said Mature Themes attempts to embark on a wide variety of sounds and themes.

“It’s so diverse but so different from anything I’ve done before,” Pink told Spin, “In a sense, it’s really the record I wanted to make back when I made Before Today, but couldn’t due to pressures and different factors… We had time to let our hair down and try new things.”

Stream: Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti’s Mature Themes here…

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script