Stream Jagwar Ma’s Debut Album ‘Howlin’ In Full

Australian duo Jagwar Ma are streaming their eagerly anticipated debut album Howlin in full just a few days prior to the official local release date of 7th June.

Howlin was recorded in the band’s home town of Sydney along with stints in Berlin and rural France, and hearing the album it becomes apparent that the diversity of recording locations parallels the diversity of musical ideas.

The pair have become the band music critics love to love, garnering the full paternal support of NME and Pitchfork after their debut earworm, Come Save Me, surfaced in 2011, and had us all hooked with its elegantly catchy composition which gradually revealed dance production under the guise of indie pop.

Follow up tracks Man I Need and The Throw have been different creations all together, more like Primal Scream channelling a post-ecstasy morning than 21st-century Beatles nostalgia.

Have a listen to the stream for yourself below, and be sure to pick up a copy this Friday!

Listen: Jagwar Ma – Howlin

Watch: Jagwar Ma – Man I Need

Jagwar Ma – Howlin tracklist

1. What Love
2. Uncertainty
3. The Throw
4. That Loneliness
5. Come Save Me
6. Four
7. Let Her Go
8. Man I Need
9. Exercise
10. Did You Have To
11. Backwards Berlin

(Via NPR)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more