Stream SBTRKT’s New Single ‘Higher’

SBTRKT, the musical project of producer Aaron Jerome, has released the latest track from his forthcoming album Wonder When We Land. The artist, who will be in the country soon as a part of Falls Festival and Southbound, has today premiered Higher, a collaboration with Atlanta artist Raury.

The track, which you can stream below, follows the release of the album’s other single, New Dorp, New York which features Vampire Weekend frontman Ezra Koenig. According to its tracklist, Wonder When We Land also features collaborations with Jessie Ware, Chairlift‘s Caroline Polachek and A$AP Ferg.

18-year-old Atlanta based singer Raury has had a whirlwind year so far. He released his debut effort, Indigo Child, earlier this year and, according to Spin, was also enlisted by Outkast to open their hometown shows this month.

Wonder Where We Land is the follow-up to SBTRKT’s 2011 eponymous debut and is due out on September 29th in the US, with an international release date expected around that time. Earlier this year, he released the Transistions series of EPs, plus a new song called Temporary View featuring Sampha, which will also feature on the album.

Listen: SBTRKT – Higher (ft. Raury)

Wonder Where We Land Tracklist

01. Day 1
02. Wonder Where We Land feat. Sampha
03. Lantern
04. Higher feat. Raury
05. Day 5
06. Look Away feat. Caroline Polachek
07. Osea feat. Koreless
08. Temporary View feat. Sampha
09. NEW DORP. NEW YORK feat. Ezra Koenig
10. Everybody Knows
11. Problem (Solved) feat. Jessie Ware
12. If It Happens feat. Sampha
13. Gon Stay feat. Sampha
14. The Light feat. Denai Moore
15. Voices In My Head feat. ASAP Ferg

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more