Image: Supplied

Sum 41 Announce New Album ‘Order In Decline’

Always ones to keep the ball rolling, Sum 41 have announced today that 2019 will mark the release of their seventh studio album, Order In Decline.

To kick off the album cycle, they’ve given us a brand new song ‘Out For Blood’ along with a fresh new music video as well.

Of the new album, a press release says it’s by far their “heaviest and most aggressive album to date.”

Frontman Deryck Whibley says that while the album is not a political protest album, it is very much about his feelings and emotions towards the state of the current world we live in, including topics of hatred and racism.

“The last thing I wanted to do was write a social or political protest record, and Order In Decline is not that,” Whibley said in a statement.

“It’s also very hard not to have feelings about everything that’s going on in the world.”

Order In Decline is out Friday, 19th July via Hopeless Records. Check out the album artwork, tracklisting and the video for ‘Out For Blood’ below.

Order in Decline artwork

Order In Decline track listing:

1. Turning Away

2. Out For Blood

3. The New Sensation

4. A Death In The Family

5. Heads Will Roll

6. 45 (A Matter Of Time)

7. Never There

8. Eat You Alive

9. The People Vs…

10. Catching Fire

Must Read