Surprise! Beyoncé Just Dropped Her New Album ‘Lemonade’ Featuring Jack White, Kendrick Lamar & More

Ohhhhhhhhh shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit Beyoncé just ambushed us with another surprise album and it’s choccas with some equally-surprise big name cameos.

Spanning 12 tracks, the LP includes appearances by Jack White, James Blake, Kendrick Lamar, and The Weeknd.

As Consequence Of Sound reports, Queen Bey’s White collab, dubbed Don’t Hurt Yourself, also samples Led Zeppelin’s When The Levee Breaks, while her track with The Weeknd, 6 Inch, samples Animal Collective’s My Girls.

And they’re not the only samples to grace Bey’s 5th solo effort, she’s also borrowed some of OutKast’s SpottieOttieDopaliscious for the tune All Night and Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ Maps for Hold Up, which was co-written by Vampire Weekend’s Ezra Koenig and Father John Misty.

So, essentially, the follow-up to B’s 2013 self-titled LP (which she also dropped on us totally out of the blue) is basically one giant musical orgy.

But that’s not all, Lemonade is also a “visual album”, with a HBO special of the same name airing in the US this weekend which was apparently GTFO incredible. How do we know? Because just about everyone who watched it has been totally losing their shit over it on the socials.

Internet, consider yourself broken.


The special was soundtracked by songs from Bey’s new LP, telling its underlying story of “every woman’s journey of self-knowledge and healing” through stunning visuals and a fierce political message.

The good news is, the album itself is available to stream right the fark now. But the bad news is, only via Tidal.

Check out the trailer for the Lemonade HBO special as well as some video snippets (& some of the internet’s best responses to it), alongside the album’s full tracklist, below.

Watch: Lemonade Trailer

Lemonade Tracklist:
1. Pray You Catch Me
2. Hold Up
3. Don’t Hurt Yourself (feat. Jack White)
4. Sorry
5. 6 Inch (feat. The Weeknd)
6. Daddy Lessons
7. Love Drought
8. Sandcastles
9. Forward (feat. James BLake)
10. Freedom (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
11. All Night
12. Formation


Latest on Music Feeds

Load more