Tame Impala and Kendrick Lamar To Team Up On ‘Divergent’ Soundtrack

Perth rockers Tame Impala are teaming up with Kendrick Lamar on the soundtrack to the film Divergent, set to be this year’s teen-fantasy blockbuster. The song is a reworking of Tame Impala’s Feels Like We Only Go Backwards with Lamar on vocals, called simply Backwards.

The stacked soundtrack also features a bunch of other indie favourites, including, M83, Ellie Goulding, Zedd (whose song you can check out below), Skrillex. Plus other notable collaborations between A$AP Rocky and Gesaffelstein and a track by YouTube sensation Pia Mia which features Chance the Rapper.

Kendrick Lamar recently collaborated with Nevada rock band Imagine Dragons for a notable performance of their hit Radioactive at this year’s Grammy Awards. After the ceremony, Imagine Dragons released a remix of their hit featuring Lamar’s contained-storm of a solo rap verse.

The Divergent: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is due out internationally on March 11, with the film, which is an adaptation of Veronica Roth‘s best-selling dystopian young adult novel, due in theatres on March 21.

Divergent Soundtrack Tracklist:

1 Zedd: “Find You” [ft. Matthew Koma and Miriam Bryant]

2 Ellie Goulding: “Beating Heart”

3 Pia Mia: “Fight for You” [ft. Chance the Rapper]

4 Ellie Goulding: “Hanging On” (I See MONSTAS remix)

5 Snow Patrol: “I Won’t Let You Go”

6 Woodkid: “Run Boy Run”

7 Tame Impala and Kendrick Lamar: “Backwards”

8 M83: “I Need You”

9 A$AP Rocky: “In Distress” [ft. Gesaffelstein]

10 Pretty Lights: “Lost and Found” (ODESZA remix)

11 Skrillex: “STRANGER” [ft. KillaGraham From Milo & Otis & Sam Dew]

12 Big Deal: “Dream Machines”

13 Ellie Goulding: “Dead in the Water”

Deluxe exclusives:

14 Woodkid: “I Love You”

15 BANKS: “Waiting Game”

16 Ellie Goulding: “My Blood”

Listen: Zedd – Find You – [Lyric Video] ft. Matthew Koma & Miriam Bryant

Watch: Divergent Trailer

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more