Kevin Parker of Tame Impala
Kevin Parker | Image: Matsu

Tame Impala Announce ‘The Slow Rush’ Deluxe Edition, Share Lil Yachty Remix

Tame Impala released latest album The Slow Rush back in February of 2020. Next year, when the album celebrates two years since its release, bandleader Kevin Parker and co. will mark the occasion with the release of a deluxe box set.

Set to arrive on Friday, 18th February 2022 via Island, the physical version of the deluxe edition will arrive on two transparent red vinyl along with alternate artwork, a 40-page booklet and The Slow Rush 2050 calendar.

The reissue will also feature two previously unreleased B-sides, standalone single ‘Patience’ along with extended versions of songs and remixes by the likes of Four Tet and Blood Orange. To coincide with the announcement, the band have shared one of the remixes that will feature on the deluxe edition – ‘Breathe Deeper’, featuring Lil Yachty.

“It was so amazing to work with Kevin as I’ve been a big fan since high school so it was a pleasant surprise and honour to be a part of such an incredible song,” shared the rapper in a statement.

Late last month, Tame Impala announced rescheduled dates for their The Slow Rush Australian tour after being forced to push back the run due to the pandemic. The band will now kick off their homecoming run in October of next year, joined by Genesis Owusu and Sycco.

Watch the video for the new ‘Breathe Deeper’ remix featuring Lil Yachty below. Heads up, it contains flashing images.

Must Read