News

Tame Impala Postpone Australian Tour to 2022, New Dates Announced

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 crisis in a number of Australian states, Tame Impala‘s The Slow Rush Australian tour dates have been rescheduled to October 2022, with new dates announced.

The shows were originally meant to take place this December, but with uncertainty around what capacity and border restrictions will remain in place in states like NSW and Victoria, Tame Impala have made the move to postpone the dates.

Alongside the news of the postponement however, the band have announced who’ll be supporting them when they head back home. Genesis Owusu and Sycco will be joining the band across all of the dates.

Current ticketholders are encouraged to hold onto their tickets, with corresponding dates being transferred to new dates (see below). Those who are not able to attend the new shows, can cop a refund if need be. Those requests will need to be submitted before Friday, 22nd October. For more information on refunds, head to the Ticketek website.

Limited tickets to the rescheduled dates will be released. Check out all of the new dates below.

Tame Impala The Slow Rush Australian Tour 2022 (Rescheduled dates)

Tuesday, 18th October 2022

Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane

(Previously Thursday, 9th December 2021)

Tickets: Ticketek

Thursday, 20th October 2022

Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney

(Previously Tuesday, 7th December 2021)

Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 22nd October 2022

Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

(Previously Sunday, 12th December 2021)

Tickets: Ticketek

Sunday, 23rd October 2022

Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

(Previously Monday, 13th December 2021)

Tickets: Ticketek

Wednesday, 26th October 2022

Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Adelaide

(Previously Wednesday 15 December 2021)

Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 29th October 2022

RAC Arena, Perth

(Previously Saturday, 18th December 2021)

Tickets: Ticketek

 

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more