Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker Discusses New Song ‘List Of People (To Try And Forget About)’

UPDATE: Hear Three New Tame Impala Songs Right Here, Right Now

ORIGINAL STORY: Tame Impala mastermind Kevin Parker has spoken about a new song called ‘List Of People (To Try And Forget About)’, which will be released tomorrow as part of the Collectors Edition of his latest album, Currents.

Ahead of the official release of the B-side, Parker has spoken with Beats 1‘s Zane Lowe about the song, and why it didn’t make the cut for the initial release of Currents.

Parker said he started writing ‘List Of People (To Try And Forget About)’ shortly after his 2012 album Lonerism, which is part of the reason why it doesn’t appear on Currents.

“I guess maybe one of the reasons it didn’t end up on the [Currents] was that it was started on so early and I was so over it by the time I was finishing the album,” he said.

“But by the time I got to finish [the song], I was really kind of like satisfied with it as a song and as a chunk of my creativity and emotion and stuff.”

The Collectors Edition of Currents includes the album on red marbled vinyl, two new remixes on a 12″ vinyl and a 7″ flexidisc with three B-sides. The package also features new artwork, a poster and a zine with “images and scribbles” from the recording process.

Since Parker announced the release of the Currents Collectors Edition, he’s also called out a douchebag who’s been selling “bogus” vinyl of his old demos.

Watch a snippet of his interview with Zane Lowe below, and stay tuned to here the new B-sides.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more