The Brian Jonestown Massacre To Release Singles Collection

The Brian Jonestown Massacre have set the date of August 30 for the release of the double-disc collection The Singles Collection (1992-2011).

AntiMusic reports that the album will include 14 tracks previously unavailable on CD before, with the release marking the remastered version of vinyl originals. This hefty package comes with a 24-page booklet with the original back-and-front artwork from the original singles.

The previously vinyl-only tracks include Convertible, Their Majesties 2nd Request (Enrique’s Dream) and more recent singles Illuminomi and There’s A War Going On. In addition, there are two songs, Thoughts of You and Never Ever, that were recorded under their 1993 alter-ego Acid. The release comes through Records/Redeye Distribution.

The Brian Jonestown Massacre are reported to be based in Germany working on a new album that is touted to be released some time in 2012.

The tracklist for The Singles Collection (1992-2011) is:

Disc 1

She Made Me



Their Majesties 2nd Request (Enrique’s Dream)

Hide & Seek

Methodrone (Live at the Compound)

Cold To The Touch


Never Ever


Not If You Were The Last Dandy On Earth

Disc 2

This Is Why You Love Me



If Love Is The Drug Then I Want To OD

When Jokers Attack

Prozac vs Heroin

Nailing Honey To The Bee


There’s A War Going On

Thoughts Of You by Acid

Never Ever by Acid


Latest on Music Feeds

Load more