The Drums To Release New Album ‘Portamento’

Youthful New Yorkers and indie favourites The Drums have announced details of their second album, with Portamento set to come out on September 12.

The NME reports that the album will be preceded by a single, Money, on September 5. You can hear that below.

Since the release of their self-titled debut in 2010, The Drums have had a minor reshuffle of their line-up, with the group now consisting of Jonathan Pierce on vocals, Jacob Graham on keys and Conor Hanwick on drums. They are joined by a couple more touring members when playing live.

The tracklisting for Portamento is:

Book Of Revelation


What You Were


Hard To Love

I Don’t Know How To Love

Searching For Heaven

Please Don’t Leave

If He Likes It Let Him Do It

I Need A Doctor

In The Cold

How It Ended

The Drums – Money by WorkItMedia

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more